[T/L] Boshin War Guns (Senjyushi) Group Chart and Mangas

All images in this blog are from Senjyushi Official Twitter Account! Please check them out!!

(As I’m no good in editing pictures all the t/l will be on post)


Boshin War Gun Group Chart

  • Enfield >> (difficult to deal little brother πŸ’¦) >> Snider
  • Snider >> (want to remodel precious older brother πŸ’œ) >> Enfield
  • Geweer >> (annoying!πŸ’’) >> Enfield
  • Enfield >> (be a little more noble) >> Geweer
  • Geweer >> (I’ll beat you up!πŸ’’) >> Snider
  • Snider >> (shut up you obsolete) >> Geweer

Snider is Enfield after remodel.

Dutch musket that started to be imported to Japan in 1830’s was known as “Geweer”, which means “Rifle”. Shops and people started to ask for duplications, but by the time of Boshin War, Japan mostly used mini guns and Enfield gun, and Geweer became outdated type.

Enfield gun is a British named gun that was called “The Final Masterpiece of Muzzle-loader”. The breech-loader[1] remodeled version was Snyder gun, and after 1866’s Enfield gun were gradually remodeled and finish it’s role (as muzzle-loading gun).

Snyder[2] gun that used by British army in 1866’s was also used in Japan and spread with the name “Snider[3] gun”. In Boshin War, the troops that equipped with Snider[4] gun was superior in speed than the shogunate soldiers that equipped with Geweer gun and Jager gun and able to eliminate them, thus clarified their difference in fight.

Notes:

  1. Breech-loader gun is the type of nowdays gun. The catridge of this type of gun is loaded into a chamber integral to the rear portion of a barrel. In short, Snider is a gun that closest to modern gun, as old days gun mostly muzzle-loader.
  2. The English name in this chart is γ‚ΉγƒŠγ‚€γƒ€γƒΌ (Snyder)
  3. The Japanese name is γ‚ΉγƒŠγ‚€γƒ‰γƒ« (Snider)
  4. But in game version it’s γ‚ΉγƒŠγ‚€γƒ€γƒΌ and translated as “Snider” so I just use Snider. On separated note that Snider gun is already breech-loader type which is faster in loading the ammo than Geweer thats why it’s “superior in speed”.

Mangas:

From manga entitledγ€Œι«˜θ²΄γ«ζˆ¦γˆ?οΌγ›γ‚“γ˜γ‚…γƒΌγ†γ—γ€(eng: Noble Battle?! Senjyushi) by γƒˆγƒͺダス

[Enfield]

[Snider

These two gun were originated from Britain and active in Boshin War]

Yukimura: when Enfield remodeled he became Snider, right? But they dont look similar at all

(Snider: cool, Enfield: honor student)

Geweer: ………..

Enfield: good grief… Geweer you talk with that attitude again…

Enfield: those eyes are no good either You should follow your seniors and behave like a noble…

Geweer: πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Snider: Move.

Snider: an obsolete shouldn’t stand on my way.

Geweer: πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Geweer: exactly… now you know why I want to beat them up…!! πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Yukimura: ?

[In search for ancient gun in uninhabited old building]

Enfield: Brown Bess senpai! This Enfield will protect the ancient guns without fail!

Snider: idiot

Enfield: Hey Snider!

Enfield: you are in front of The Great Brown Bess senpai who build the British Empire! Be a little more polite!

Snider: you are as serious as ever…

Snider: how long will you be able to maintain that seriousness when you remodeled to me… I want to see…

Enfield: Hii–

Enfield: it’s more spacious than I thought…

Snider: should we devide into two groups then

Snider: …thats right Enfield how about we competete to see who can find more ancient guns until sunset

Enfield: eh, I don’t mind…

Snider: if I win you should be remodeled to me

Enfield: t-that absolutely no!

Brown Bess: if Enfield win?

Snider: then you wont be remodeled to me for a bit longer

Enfield: I’m in!!

Brown Bess: you are?!

[Enfield’s Team]

Brown Bess: Enfield, you sure you’re okay with that bet?

Enfield: It’s okay

Enfield: as long as the agreement still valid I shouldn’t fear of being remodeled…

Brown Bess: you are also in terrible situation…

Brown Bess: Better yet, how about you being remodeled to me?

Enfield: nah wont it be downgraded, senpai?

(Brown Bess: *tap tap tap* πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’)

Enfield: NO YOU GOT IT WRONG…! I WILL NEVER INSULT SENPAI! πŸ’¦πŸ’¦

Enfield: EITHER WAY MUSKET AND RIFLE ARE NO DIFFERENT…! ALSO I THINK RIFLE WON’T OVERCOME YOUR NOBILITY… πŸ’¦πŸ’¦

[Snider’s Team]

Yukimura: uwaa that’s an ancient gun wreckage!

Snider: look closely, obsolete. That’s the way you’ll follow.

Geweer: WADDA ‘YA SAY! πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Yukimura: Geweer! 😭

Geweer: THAT’S NOT ME! πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Geweer: look at this, it’s a breech-loader

Geweer: wherever you look at it, aren’t this thing more similar to Snider (breech-loader type)? Huh?

Yukimura: Snider! 😭

Geweer: ‘yer so noisy! πŸ’’πŸ’’πŸ’’

Enfield: ah! Finally I found an ancient gun!

Enfield: with this I can win from Snider…

Brown Bess: no wait…

Brown Bess: this plain structure…

Enfield: it’s a replica!

Enfield: b-but it’s an ancient gun replica so it counted as ancient gun, right…?

Enfield: no but… replica do not have any fighting power…

Enfield: but but if we go back empty-handed I will be remodeled to Snider…

Brown Bess: only this time

(Brown Bees: Ancient Gun βœ”; Not Ancient Gun ❌)

Enfield: thank you very much, Senpai! πŸ˜­πŸ™

[Sunset]

Snider: unfortunately I only found this wreckage. How about you?

Enfield: w-we found one πŸ’¦

Snider: that’s replica

Enfield: BUSTED! πŸ’¦

Snider: throw it.

Enfield: but listen! Maybe someday it may help with something! I somehow feel bad to bluntly reject a thing that’s similar with an ancient gun…

Snider: …well okay then. Do what you like (it’s a draw)

Enfield: eh? So it’s okay to go home? πŸ’¦

Snider: well the pieces will be our repair material.

Enfield: you demon!

Enfield: Senpai! Is your shoulder stiff?

Enfield: Senpai! I’ve polished your shoes!

Enfield: Senpai! Leave your baggage to me!

(Enfield: senpai, senpai!)

Charleville: uwaaγƒΌdon’t he give off a passionate fans feeling? Even for the great Bess-kun aren’t he a bit annoying

Brown Bess: if you became a knight like me, isn’t it natural to have followers?

Charleville:

Brown Bess: you too can be a fine knight, just make some effort

Enfield: YES, SENPAI!

Charleville:


RB Notes:

  • I suddenly found Snider super cute otouto so impulsively picked up Boshin War gun manga pages
  • But my favorite is F for Fuck Fantastic *:γƒ»οΎŸβœ§
  • I’m not the most accurate at translating stuff as I’m still learning for Harukun’s sake myself but I want to also do Toriyasu-san manga here if I can
  • But 1st of all, the Modern Guns profile
  • Another separated note: I noticed that in all the page here other than Geweer refers to Snider as γ‚ΉγƒŠγ‚€γƒ€γƒΌ but Geweer use his Japanese name γ‚ΉγƒŠγ‚€γƒ‰γƒ«…

Author:

Trying to survive my dumbness

Leave a comment